play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of TCS Group

At TCS Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

TCS Group

TCS Group
5
4.6

Based on 168 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchased a new care

    By Jack T on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent company Emily was personable and helpful and helped the purchase run smoothly - would highly recommend TCS to anyone - car is first class as was the service - Thanks!!!


  • 5

    Fab

    By George P on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, informed and very competitive! No gimmicks or sales spin just good old traditional service! Highly recommended


  • 5

    Not a genuine guy.

    By Anonymous on 22 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    He talked me into leaving a deposit on a car I was unsure about by telling me it was fully refundable if I changed my mind. Well I did but he kept the deposit and also tried telling me I might be liable for the money he had spent to get it ready for it's MOT! Not a nice or genuine guy at all.


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Mike B on 27 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Having searched for the vehicle i wanted for a couple months and viewed a few during this time, i came across the make and model i was looking for advertised by TCS. Upon telephoning re the advertisement and availability, "Yes it is still available", I live 2 hours away, "Ok sir, we will put this vehicle on hold until you arrive to view it". (Very professional from the outset). Upon arriving to see the car, I was greeted by who i assumed to be the owner, who proceeded to get the keys show me to the vehicle and left me to my own devices, probably for an hour or so, during which time I had chance to inspect the vehicle as thoroughly as possible, (This made everything very transparent). Now what I feel is really important is that in purchasing a used car, you need to accept there may be flaws and wear and tear, to what degree depends on a lot of things, otherwise we would all be going out and spending 50k on buying a new car, and even then there may be an issue, To put things into perspective, i considered my options with the vehicle, a bit of paintwork that needed attention, (not really a show stopper) the rest of the car was in extremely good condition, (looked like 4 new tyres had recently been put on, (so how many £100's were there). One issue though, a warning light on the dash. (But not really it could mean anything (not exactly like the blue screen of death you get on your computer). OK, I had a conversation with the owner (Martin "Great guy"). The fault could just be a faulty sensor. So i left a deposit on the car, and we agreed that TCS would check it out, and advise me of the cause and rectify the problem. ("Please note" the engine was running fine and everything but everything else all was working fine, (and still is since i bought the car a couple of weeks ago). What else to say, If you want to pay £1,000's more for the same used car, because its stood on a piece of carpet in a showroom, the it's a very expensive piece of carpet you are paying for; Of course it's all down to personal choice, but have a look at the cars at TCS first, have a word with the owner, and take it from there.


  • 5

    miss behaving

    By Anonymous on 24 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    i try to many time for contact but no one attand the call most of the time and if attanded then behaviour is not good


  • 5

    The worst experience in my life

    By Ostap A on 20 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    The worst service ever. I just asked for any discount I can have and have been asked to live a territory . I explained that car will go to Ukraine as a donation to help volunteers but owner himself said that hi is to rich to give any discounts .


  • 5

    Good staff

    By Anonymous on 27 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice service friendly


  • 5

    Sad

    By Anonymous on 26 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Never been called a waste of time before just because I could not afford the insurance quote and told NOT TO COME BACK


  • 5

    By Phillip H on 08 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke with the owner on the phone agreed a price on a car and he knew I was on my way to close the deal, only to arrive to find him selling the car to someone else, shocking service a complete disgrace.


  • 5

    DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALER

    By L M on 17 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My experience can only be described as those you hear of in car horror stories. The truck I bought was miss sold to me. It was delivered in a state not fit for purpose. When challenged the owner out right lied to me about what he sold me, went back on every word. He offered to fix the problems (there were 14) and has not. Was rude. Condescending, and has refused to assist me any further. I never write reviews , this is my first ever review. I feel in some way if I can stop something bad from happening to someone else then its my duty to do so. I am not over exaggerating. DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN. If I could put zero stars I would.