play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of TCS Group

At TCS Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

TCS Group

TCS Group
5
4.7

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Alyson B on 14 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We had great service from TCS. Really down to earth family business. No smarmy sales men here. We got a good price for our trade in and are very happy with our new car. We had a private plate change to do, and they dealt with it all for us very efficiently. They even gave us a bottle of wine. Lovely people. I would recommend this company to others and will definitely be using them again.


  • 5

    Dissapointing,this is a total Rogue Trading compan

    By david p on 21 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a classic Jaguar from TCS Group, I asked whenever I was enquiring about the car if the roof cloth and the air con were alright, the salesman said they were fine, there are no issues with this car, I paid for transport of the car to my home, upon arrival I seen right away the roof cloth was lying down on top of the front seats, I phoned the company immediately and asked them to pay for a new roof cloth for the Jaguar, the salesman just put the phone down on me, Rogue Traders like these should be put out of business,so buyer beware.

    Reply from TCS Group on 27/11/17

    Thank you for your review and your comments were noted. We are sorry that you had this bad experience. We strive to give complete customer satisfaction and unfortunately this salesman did not achieve that. We have felt it necessary to terminate his employment and he now no longer works for TCS. We can assure you that if you were to purchase a vehicle from us in the future you would be more than satisfied. Once again we apologise most sincerely that you were unhappy with our garage and the service you received.


  • 5

    Cars in poor condition - don't drive too far to se

    By Mick S on 08 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really bad cars. We drove over 2 hours to have a look at a few cars they had in, they were described as great condition - they were full of mould. On a Jeep Wrangler they were selling it was thickly grown on the steering wheel and elsewhere, 2 Jeep Commanders were both stained with mould on seats and seatbelts and rusting inside, we picked up the boot cover on a Grand Cherokee and the plastic tray was full of water. It looks like they wash them out with a pressure washer and then shut them up. They seem to take good cars and ruin them.


  • 5

    Expert help

    By Lynken M on 06 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased Range Rover from James at TCS Group. The service to date has been excellent. Having had a few minor problems since purchase, with the help of James they were fully resolved and TCS Group paid for all work done.


  • 5

    Very impressed fantastic after sales

    By Geoff R on 13 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2012 Range Rover Westminster from TCS. James was very helpful and really knew his Range Rovers. After 3 weeks i had a small problem with the car. I rang james and he booked me into his land rover specialist. They fixed the car in under 1 hour with no charge to me. Very impressed great customer service would defiantly recommend TCS.


  • 5

    Refreshing

    By Andy H on 04 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What superb service from Matthew. I’ve never bought an Alfa Romeo before but he made the process so easy. His meticulously high standards are very re-assuring. He made sure that the entire car was as close perfect as possible. He kept us informed throughout and made the whole experience as simple as possible. Thanks Matthew! Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Rude, dodgy & high risk - Be Careful

    By M R on 14 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The reason this dealer has so many negative reviews on there Google Places (just Google 'TCS oldham') is the staff (contrary to one reviewers advice, I wouldn't ignore so many bad reviews if I were you - no smoke without fire). We called about a car, spoke to Matt. We paid for a vehicle inspection check so clearly we were interested in buying the car (quite high-end value to them). Matt talks over you, gets aggressive and ultimately hung up the phone!? Incredible. So glad we didn't buy the car from this place. The HPI check came back showing dodgy behaviour also. You may see a nice car here, but there'll be others. If you buy from these people, you'll have all sorts of problems. Management need to shadow staff to see why they get so many bad reviews or they'll lose revenue long-term (you can't hang up the phone on new customers arranging to visit & buy - Look at Harjot Sehmi's Google review, they did the same to her too). There's too much money at stake to take risks.

    Reply from TCS Group on 27/11/17

    Thank you for your review and your comments were noted. We are sorry that you had this bad experience. We strive to give complete customer satisfaction and unfortunately this salesman did not achieve that. We have felt it necessary to terminate his employment and he now no longer works for TCS. We can assure you that if you were to purchase a vehicle from us in the future you would be more than satisfied. Once again we apologise most sincerely that you were unhappy with our garage and the service you received.


  • 5

    You really couldn't ask for better after sales

    By maureen h on 13 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a range rover from TCS about 4 months ago and we had a yellow light come on the dash. Even though my husband thought it was a waste of time i rang and spoke to james who we saw when we purchased the car. He told us to drop the car in to his land rover specialest. Three days later the car was ready with no charge what so ever. I was so impressed i though i would leave this review as a thank you. You really couldn't ask for better after sales care. We would defiantly recommend TCS.


  • 5

    Completely satisfied.Recommended.

    By Andy M on 23 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Saab 9-3 from TCS Group last weekend 18/19 Dec.2016. A great deal. Very professional, friendly and helpful people to do business with.


‹ Prev Next ›